Celebrating Excellence in Hospitality

Voting Questions + Answers

What are the cut off dates for nominations and voting?

Check the voting section on the main event showcase for all important dates.

Following the cut-off date, finalists from the first round of nominations will be contacted with further details.

Who is allowed to vote?

This is an industry only event. Hospitality employees, establishment owners and suppliers to the industry are permitted to vote who live in the Auckland region. Any person who votes who is outside of the industry will have their invalid votes removed.

How many votes can I / my establishment submit?

Individuals can submit a maximum of one nomination forms or establishments can submit a maximum of five nomination forms. No establishment, group or individual is entitled to nominate or vote for themselves in any category in the 2018 Lewisham Awards. Invalid votes will be removed.

How many categories do I need to vote for?

There is no restriction on the number of categories you need to vote for, but it is preferable for you to vote in 10 or more categories.

Is there a stand down period for previous winners?

There is a one year stand down for previous winners in each category, i.e. a person or establishment cannot win two years in a row. The previous year’s winners will be identified on the voting forms under each category. This is to ensure that no votes are wasted by voting for them again during their one year stand down period.

If you have any questions or comments about these rules, please leave a comment below.

Scroll to Top