The Lewisham Awards

Named after Richard Lewisham who was a pioneer of the Auckland hospitality scene, The Lewisham Awards were established in 2002 with the main objective to encourage excellence in the city’s hospitality community. With this in mind, the best in the business are nominated and honoured by their peers once a year followed by an after party to celebrate this success.

2020 will be the 18th time that the Lewisham Hospitality awards have been held.

Explore the Awards

The Lewisham Foundation

The awards are organized by a dedicated committee of industry professionals. The Lewisham Foundation is grateful to the volunteer committee for their hard work and are extremely fortunate that over the last fifteen years, a number of the original committee members still contribute.

Ash Visvanathan

Executive Committee
General Manager
Woodpecker Hill

Lindsay Swannack

Executive Committee
Maitre d'
Prego Restaurant